Erie County Bar Associationhttps://www.eriebar.comThe Erie County Bar Association (ECBA) is a non-profit, professional association. Our members include the best Erie, PA lawyers, judges & paralegals.en-us60Chief Justice Samuel J. Roberts Scholarship Applications Availablehttps://www.eriebar.com/news/chief-justice-samuel-j-roberts-scholarship-applications-availableThe Erie County Bar Foundation has announced the availability of applications for the Chief Justice Samuel J. Roberts Scholarship. To be considered eligible for the scholarship, the student must be (1...Mon, 07 Apr 2014 13:17:00 -0700ECBA Employment Resume Bankhttps://www.eriebar.com/news/ecba-employment-resume-bankThe Erie County Bar Association makes resumes of students, recent graduates, and legal professionals seeking employment for our members review at no cost. The ECBA is acting as a resume bank. The Asso...Thu, 03 Apr 2014 12:59:00 -0700EBCA Hosts Wills for Heroes Eventhttps://www.eriebar.com/news/ebca-hosts-wills-for-heroes-eventThe ECBA in partnership with Gannon University and with the support of the Pennsylvania Bar Association Young Lawyers Division, is proud to announce the first ever Wills for Heroes event in North...Fri, 28 Mar 2014 06:41:00 -0700Special Law Day Event for Students and Teachers - Time with Matthew Dowdhttps://www.eriebar.com/news/special-law-day-event-for-students-and-teachers--time-with-matthew-dowdFor the 5th consecutive year - on Friday, April 25, 2014 - the Erie County Bar Association is pleased to invite local high school & college students to a special "students & teachers -only" ev...Tue, 25 Mar 2014 12:00:00 -07002014 Annual Law Day Luncheon https://www.eriebar.com/news/2014-annual-law-day-luncheon-The ECBA is proud to host our Annual Law Day Luncheon, Noon on Friday, April 25 at the Erie Bayfront Convention Center with keynote speaker Matthew Dowd. Currently an analyst with Bloomberg, ABC...Tue, 18 Mar 2014 11:14:00 -0700A Local Celebration of Our Women Attorneyshttps://www.eriebar.com/news/a-local-celebration-of-our-women-attorneysIn recognition of International Women’s Day tomorrow, March 8th, the Erie County Bar Association launches our new Women’s Division. International Women’s Day is a global day celebra...Fri, 07 Mar 2014 13:53:00 -0700Annual Liberty Bell Award Nominations Due Friday, March 7https://www.eriebar.com/news/annual-liberty-bell-award-nominations-due-friday-march-7Do you know of an individual who has demonstrated community service that has strengthened the American system of freedom under law? The individual must be a non-lawyer, an Erie resident and their ...Wed, 05 Mar 2014 11:03:00 -07002014 Mock Trial Champions https://www.eriebar.com/news/2014-mock-trial-champions-The 2014 Mock Trial Region 2, District 2 Champions are McDowell High School Team 1. Congratulations to McDowell, who advances to Regional Playoffs on March 6th at 1 p.m. at the US Federal Court H...Fri, 07 Feb 2014 11:44:00 -0700New Practice Section: Municipal Law https://www.eriebar.com/news/new-practice-section-municipal-law-  On January 27th, the ECBA Board of Directors approved a  new practice Section for Municipal Law attorneys to be chaired this year by Attorney Tim Wachter. Section membership is FREE and ...Tue, 04 Feb 2014 12:11:00 -0700Judicial Law Clerk Position Opening / Pittsburgh PAhttps://www.eriebar.com/news/judicial-law-clerk-position-opening--pittsburgh-paThe United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Pennsylvania (the “Court”) is accepting applications for a full-time Judicial Law Clerk in our Pittsburgh office to work for ...Thu, 30 Jan 2014 06:30:00 -0700